Exceptional Intern Awards and Employer Recognition

submitted by lgeorge@augsburg.edu

Last year 220 employers provided 279 registered internship opportunities to Augsburg students. This past Friday the Strommen Center hosted its annual Employer Recognition breakfast to thank intern supervisors and award the 2019 Exceptional Intern Awards.

Intern supervisors coach, mentor, teach, and guide Augsburg students to become work ready and learn valuable lessons during their internships.

Along with intern supervisors, faculty advisers do a tremendous amount of work with students throughout the semester and their academic career to ensure they are career ready when they graduate. We were happy to thank some of you on Friday at the breakfast. To the rest you, thank your for you partnership and tireless effort supporting Augsburg students.

The 2019 Exceptional Intern Award recipients are:

Elizabeth Ihekoronye, Studio Art
Summer, Fall, Spring 2018-2019
James J. Hill Center
Nominated by: Lily Shaw

Chandler Madry, Accounting
Summer, Fall 2018
BAE Systems
Nominated by: Steve Hultgren

Hannah Dyson, History
Spring 2019
Minnesota Historial Society
Nominated by: Linda Cameron

Ethan Quezada, International Relations, Political Science
Spring 2019
U.S. Senator Tina Smith
Nominated by: Lexi Byler