Engman Writing Awards Announced

submitted by waterman@augsburg.edu

The English Department has selected the following students to receive a Engman Writing Award for 2016-17:

Poetry: First Prize – Anne Dierberger and Malena Larson
Honorable Mention – Shantelle Fullenwiley
Fiction: First Prize – Matthew Thomas
Honorable Mention – Jason Madure
Creative Non-Fiction:
First Prize – Abigail Carpenter and Petra Shaffer-Gottschalk
Honorable Mention – Megan Johnson