Film Students Nominated for NATAS – Upper Midwest Student Production Award

submitted by

It’s my pleasure to announce that 4 student films have been nominated for the Student Crystal Pillar Award from the Upper Midwest Emmy® Chapter. This award is sponsored by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

The award ceremony will take place Friday, March 31st and the Crown Plaza Aire MSP Airport/Mall of America. The ceremony recognizes excellence in media production for high school and college/university students within the NATAS – Upper Midwest Region (Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa & western Wisconsin.)

For a complete list of nominees, visit:

Our Fantastic Four:
“A Purposeful Jar” – Fiction
Joel Myers, Director
Grace Berg, Casting Director
Lauren Tabor, Screenwriter
Luke Mickelson, Audio Recordist/Boom Operator
Mark Lukitsch, Editor

“Don’t Let Go of the Rope” – Non-Fiction
Elle Abeler, Producer
Lukas Olson, Camera
Winston Heckt, Camera
Iain Hood, Camera/Editor
Joel Myers, Camera/Editor
Abby Tilford, Producer

“MIA” – Public Affairs/Community Service
Michaela Stein, Writer/Director/Editor/Camera
Yuri Garcia-Pena, Producer
Marin Genevois, Assistant Director/Assistant Camera
Ricardo Cortes, Assistant Director/Assistant Camera

“Interface” – Animation
Jake Moore, Producer