Augsburg AAUP Chapter Congratulations New Leaders

submitted by

Congratulations to the newly elected officers of Augsburg’s AAUP Chapter: Lindsay Starck, President; Matthew Beckman, Vice President; and Jill Dawe, Secretary. Since 1966, the Augsburg Chapter of AAUP has worked to ensure strong faculty participation in
shared governance, especially regarding compensation, gender equity, and the academic
program; to advocate for equal treatment and for democratic structures in faculty governance; and to protect the interests of students and faculty in matters of academic freedom.