Congratulations to the Augsburg Leadership Award Winners

submitted by

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2016-2017 Augsburg Leadership Awards:

Linda Schrempp Alberg Endowed Leadership Award: Chung Lip
Student Leader of the Year: Marquell Moorer
Dean of Students Award: Grace Corbin, Kitana Holland, Malick Ceesay, Preenon Huq
Emerging Leader of the Year: Anne Liners
Civic Engagement Award: Karl Hahn
Peer Education Award: Bashiru Kormah
Social Justice Award: Sammy Coy

Outstanding First-Year Student of the Year: Mayli Camposeco
Outstanding Sophomore Student of the Year: Brandon Williams, Chad Berryman, Destyn Land
Outstanding Junior Student of the Year: Abe Johnson, Erika Idrovo-Cuesta, Francesca Chiari
Outstanding Senior Student of the Year: Amy Xiong, Karen Thao, Rachel Frantz, Winnie Godi

Student Organization of the Year: Augsburg’s Sexual Misconduct-Awareness Raising Team
New Student Organization of the Year: Queer Indigenous and People of Color
Auggie Spirit Award (TIE): Augsburg Student Activities Council, International Student Organization
Civic Engagement Award: Augsburg Asian Student Association
Innovations in Programming Award: Pan-Afrikan Student Union
Social Justice Award: Hmong Women Together