Music Department Guest Artists -Strains New Music Ensemble – Free concert 4/7

submitted by

113 presents, New Music for: Strains -April 7, 2017 | 7:30 p.m. -Sateren Auditorium – Minneapolis based Strains New Music Ensemble specializes in the performance, promotion, and creation of new contemporary chamber music. Since its founding in 2015, Strains has premiered over a dozen compositions by Minnesota composers Katherine Bergman, Joey Crane, Michael Duffy, Sam Krahn, Scott Miller, Ted Moore, Joshua Musikantow, Daniel Nass, and Tiffany Skidmore. They have been featured on concert series in close collaboration with 113 Collective and the Spitting Image Collective, and have given educational workshops to audiences across the Twin Cities. Members are James DeVoll (flute), Jeffery Kyle Hutchins (saxophone), Carlynn Savot (cello), and Jeremy Johnston (percussion).