Staff Appreciation Nominees

submitted by

The Staff Senate wants everyone to know how much the amazing Augsburg staff is appreciated, even if we could not gather to celebrate them on campus. But we can all join together in appreciating the 2019-20 nominees for the Outstanding Newcomer Award, the five Outstanding Staff Awards, and the outstanding department or group. Watch your A-mail in the next day or two to see the announcement of the winners in each category.

Newcomer Nominees:

Alex Abraha – Campus Life
Wendy Assal – Graduate Admissions
Kerri Maher – Office of Dean of Arts and Sciences
Max Poessnecker – LGBTQIA+ Student Services AND Equity & Inclusion Initiatives

Outstanding Staff Nominees:

Briana Alamilla – Marketing Communications
Beth Carlson – Center for Wellness and Counseling
Dianne Detloff – Center for Wellness and Counseling
Hana Dinku – Pan Afrikan Center
Lonna Field – Christensen Center for Vocation
Rebecca Ganzel – Lindell Library
Eric Graham – Facilities
Allyson Green – Sabo Center
Lucy Hardaker – Center for Global Education and Experience
Marah Jacobson-Schulte – Provost’s Office
Kathleen Matthews – Graduate Professional Studies
Paul Raymond – Information Technology
Ted Riverso – Athletics
Sharon Wade – Nursing
Jacob Walter – Academic Affairs

Nominated, but not eligible because of serving on Staff Senate:
Deanna Davis – Professional and Graduate Studies
Janice Dames – Campus Ministry