Eight Augsburg Faculty Receive Augsburg Grants to Support Course Design This Summer

submitted by maherk@augsburg.edu

Eight Augsburg faculty from seven different programs have been awarded a total of $14,500 in Instructional Course Design (ICD) Grants to support their development or major revision of a course. Each year, the selected ICD cohort attends workshops that focus on creating courses that provide more inclusive classroom experiences, active and experiential learning opportunities, and interdisciplinary and/or problem-based modes of inquiry for students. Congratulations to all 2021-2022 recipients!

Beliza Torres Narváez THR268: Queer Theatre and Performance
Lindsay Starck ENL330: Shakespeare
Joseph Towle SPA332: Latin American Civilizations and Cultures
James Vela-McConnell SOC390: Intersections of Race and Immigration
Ben Denkinger, Henry Yoon PSY105: Psychology in a Post-Pandemic World
Leon van Eck BIO444: Genomics and Biotechnology
Mary Lowe RLN205: Trauma and Religions: Texts, Critiques, and Strategies