Congratulations to Augsburg Leadership Awards Recipients

submitted by

Congratulations to all of the student leaders and student organizations who received awards at the 2017-2018 Augsburg Leadership Awards!

Linda Schrempp Alberg Endowed Leadership Award: Mariam Fawzy
Student Leader of the Year: Abdulkadir Sharif
Emerging Leader of the Year: Shamsa Ahmed
Dean of Students Award: Francesca Chiari, Ashley Parent, Kevin Tran, Chad Berryman
Civic Engagement Award: Cody Thompson
Social Justice Award: Mayli Camposeco
Peer Education Award: Mai Xee Vang
Outstanding Seniors of the Year: April Johnson, Sandra Eguida, Eli Baker, B.K. Kormah
Outstanding Juniors of the Year: Cam Thu Pham Tran, Clara Higgins
Outstanding Sophomores of the Year: Olivia House, Daniel Degollado
Outstanding First-Years of the Year: Melissa Flores-Jaimes, Oluwatofunmi Oteju

Student Organization of the Year: Hmong Women Together
Innovations in Programming Award: Augsburg Student Activities Council
Auggie Spirit Award: Augsburg Asian Student Association
Student Organization Civic Engagement Award: Students for Racial Justice
Student Organization Social Justice Award: Augsburg SMART
New Student Organization of the Year Award: Augsburg University Recovery in Action