Staff Senate News

submitted by

CONGRATULATIONS to this semester’s Auggie Pride Award winners: Eric Rolland, Michael Fetting, Kelsey Richardson Blackwell, Elizabeth K√§stner, and Briana Alamilla. These colleagues were nominated by co-workers and recognized for their work making a significant contribution to a department, a division, or to University-wide goals.You can nominate a colleague for recognition! Visit the Staff Senate webpage and fill out the nomination form:

FACILITIES UPDATES: Did you know that Facilities provides regular updates about campus buildings and facilities projects on their website? Check out for more information

WEATHER CLOSURES: If there are campus cancellations or closures due to winter weather, there will be updates provided online on the DPS web page and on this Google document

ELECTIONS: Staff Senate will soon be holding elections for an open seat. Keep your eyes open for the election form after the start of the new year!

Visit the Staff Senate web page