Congratulations to the 2019-20 Nominees for Outstanding Staff and Outstanding Newcomer

submitted by

Congratulations to the nominees for this year’s Outstanding Staff and Outstanding Newcomer awards. And a huge thanks to the nominators and letter writers for lifting up the excellent work of their peers.

Staff Senate will award five Outstanding Staff awards and one Newcomer award in a presentation on the afternoon of March 26th.

Newcomer Award Nominees:

Alex Abraha, Assistant Director, Campus Life
Wendy Assal, Managing Director, Graduate Admissions
Kerri Maher, Program Coordinator for Arts and Sciences
Max Poessnecker, Director of the LGBTQIA+ Student Services and Equity & Inclusion Initiatives Coordinator
*Deanna Davis, Program Coordinator, Professional and Graduate Studies – Newly appointed to Staff Senate and no longer eligible

Outstanding Staff Award Nominees:

Briana Alamilla, Communications and Social Media Specialist, Marketing Communications
Beth Carlson, Assistant Director, Center for Wellness and Counseling
Dianne Detloff, Administrative Program Coordinator, Center for Wellness and Counseling
Hana Dinku, Director of Pan Afrikan Center
Lonna Field, Program Associate, Christensen Center for Vocation
Rebecca Ganzel, Cataloging & Metadata Specialist Librarian, Lindell Library
Eric Graham, Groundskeeper, Facilities Management
Allyson Green, Chief Sustainability Officer, Sabo Center
Lucy Hardaker, Outreach and Enrollment Specialist, CGEE
Marah Jacobson-Schulte, Registrar and Interim Director of Academic Administration
April Johnson, Graduate Admissions Counselor, Graduate Admissions
Kathleen Matthews, Administrative Assistant, Graduate and Professional Studies
Paul Raymond, Programmer Analyst, Information Technology
Ted Riverso, Head Women’s Basketball Coach
Sharon Wade, Program Coordinator, Nursing
Jacob Walter, Academic Affairs Coordinator, Academic Affairs
*Janice Dames, Administrative Assistant, Campus Ministry – Newly appointed to Staff Senate and no longer eligible