Congratulations to Our 2023 Distinguished Contribution Award Winners

submitted by

The five faculty recipients of Augsburg’s 2023 Distinguished Contribution Awards were announced at the April 12th faculty meeting and will be formally recognized at the Faculty Recognition Reception on April 28th. Please congratulate them when you see them on campus — especially Dr. Vela-McConnell who made Augsburg history as the first person to receive all three Distinguished Contribution awards (Scholarship 2012, Service 2012, and Teaching 2023)!

Special Award: Excellence in Leadership
Andy Aoki, Ph.D.
Political Science

Excellence in Scholarship
Jayoung Koo, Ph.D.
Business Administration

Excellence in Service
Ankita Deka, Ph.D.
Social Work

Excellence in Teaching – Adjunct Faculty
Jessica Ennis, M.S.

Excellence in Teaching
James Vela-McConnell, Ph.D.